About Yeti

The Vail Yeti are a Senior A minor hockey club based in Vail, Colorado. The Yeti are members of the Mountain West Hockey League (MWHL,) a Senior A minor hockey league with ten clubs in three divisions spanning the western United States.

The Yeti regular season runs from November through March, followed by the MWHL Cup Play-offs in April.

The Yeti won the MWHL Cup Championship in 2014 and 2017. They won the MWHL Rocky Division Championship in 2017.